New GBS directorate:

At the GBS general meeting on 6.11.2020 the new GBS executive committee was elected:

Frank Seifart was elected as new President (formerly Vice President), Birgit Hellwig as Vice President (new member of the committee) and Stefan Schnell as a new member of the executive committee in charge of stipends. Katharina Haude, Claudia Wegener, Sonja Gipper and Henrike Frye were re-elected in their previous functions in the  executive committee. Two former members of the executive committee did not run again and thus left the executive committee: Jan Strunk (member since 2009, in charge of the GBS Webseite, among other things) and Nikolaus Himmelmann, who had been GBS President since 2002 (with a short break).